Kennett Fire and EMS Regional Commission (KFERC) 

The Emergency Services Commission is an inter municipal Fire and Emergency Services regional commission servicing six municipalities and three fire companies that oversees the funding for operating and capital expenses for the fire companies and EMS services.   

The commission meets the second Tuesday of each month for their public meeting at at the Pennsbury Township Meeting room, 702 Baltimore Pike, Chadds Ford, PA.  Please call the Township office to confirm the meeting dates and times as they may change.

Kennett Fire & EMS Regional Commission

6 Municipalities: 

  • East Marlborough Township
  • Kennett Borough 
  • Kennett Township
  • Newlin Township
  • Pennsbury Township
  • Pocopson Township

3 Fire Companies: 

Voting Commissioners & Alternates: 

  • East Marlborough Township: Cuyler Walker / John Sarro (Alt.) 
  • Kennett Borough: Mayor Matthew Fetick / Samantha Ferraro (Alt.) 
  • Kennett Township: Richard Leff / Scudder Stevens  (Alt.)
  • Newlin Township: Jim Cornell / Bill Kelsall  (Alt.)
  • Pennsbuty Township: Aaron McIntre / Dan Boyle  (Alt.)
  • Pocopson Tonwship: Ray McKay / Alan Davis  (Alt.)

Non-Voting Members & Alternates:

  • Longwood Fire Co. -  AJ McCarthy & Matt Eick  (Alt.)
  • Kennett Fire Co. - Steve Melton & Rick Franks  (Alt.)
  • Po Mar Lin Fire Co. - Jason Griffith & Steve Nuse  (Alt.)

Agendas & Minutes

Click Here to access the Agendas & Minutes.  

Municipal Allocation Funding 

Click Here to see the 2023 Municipal Allocation Funding.  

Fire and Ambulance (EMS) Services
Study finalized November 2016

Commission begun January 2018
3 year commitment
Kennett Township pays $475,000 per year
Prior costs averaged $656,451 during the prior 10 years
(operating and capital expenses)