Planning Commission

Public Meetings

  • 2nd  Tuesday of the month (regular meeting) (7:00PM)
  • 1st Tuesday of the month (work session) (6:30PM)                                                                                                                                                 *The public is encouraged to attend!

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


The current members of the Planning Commission are:
  • James A. Guthrie, Chair
  • James Przywitowski, Vice Chair
  • Jay (John) Saraceno
  • Rudy Karkosak
  • Lynell Laws
  • Marla Palmer
  • Shawn Knudson
  • Pat Muller (Alternate)

About the Commission

The Planning Commission is appointed by the Board of Supervisors. Each member has a 4 year term and can be reappointed by the Board of Supervisors. The Planning Commission shall at the request of the governing body have the power and are required to prepare the Comprehensive Plan for the development of the Municipality and present it for consideration to the Board of Supervisors and maintain and keep on file records of its action. At the request of the Board of Supervisors the Planning Commission may make recommendations concerning the adoption or amendment of the Official Map and review and recommend subdivision and land development and planned residential regulations.

KARPC Comprehensive Plan